National PPP Working Group

The National PPP Working Group was established in 2004 to lead the development of policy and process improvement for governments. The group aims to:

  • Ensure value for money for both the private and public sectors in the delivery of PPPs;
  • Improve National PPP policy, guidelines and practices;
  • Increase consistency and cooperation across jurisdictions in the application of PPPs; and
  • Stimulate increased interest and competition in the PPP market.


The National PPP Working Group reports annually to the Heads of Treasuries and the Ministerial Council of Treasurers, and on an as-needed basis to the Council of Australia Governments and its Infrastructure Working Group.


The relevant jurisdictional representatives are:

Australian Government

Infrastructure Australia

Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

Department of Treasury

Australian Capital Territory

ACT Government Treasury

New South Wales

The Treasury

Northern Territory

Treasury Department


Queensland Treasury

South Australia

Department of Treasury & Finance


Department of Treasury & Finance


Department of Treasury & Finance

Western Australia

Department of Treasury & Finance

Contact Us

If you have any questions for the National PPP Working Group, please email